Main Menu

AMD order trying to get it all at once.

Started by Swamp Donkey, March 19, 2020, 10:16:30 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Swamp Donkey

Hello.  I'm going to be putting in an AMD order soon.  I have a few questions. 

1) My floor is in pretty decent shape, but I think I'm going to either replace the whole floor or can you get 4 individual pans.

2) There is a piece the goes behind the rear 1/4 panel.  Does that come with the rear quarters or does it have to be ordered separate. 

3) Last question, where are any other common hidden spots for major rust outs that cannot be seen until car is totally disassembled?

First pic is the drivers side floorboards, 2nd pic is the inner rear quarter panel deal. I also made a brief 5 minute YouTube video that I will try and attach. Sorry I am not very good at this YouTube thing.   
1973 Cuda. 340 4 speed.

anlauto

Have your car completely media blasted first....then decide what sheet metal you need  :alan2cents:
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

Rich G.

Trunk floor comes in 1 or 2 pieces. You might need the outer wheel well and trunk extensions (that might be the other 2 pieces you mean for the trunk floor. ) You might want the jack and spare tire hold downs unless you want to cut them off your trunk floor. Gas tank braces too.

Jocigar

Nice looking car, I had the same in high school...  black 340 4spd with aluminum slots... takes me back.

The hidden spots may be in the cowl/firewall area.

Truck floor extensions do not come with quarter panels.

If it helps, I was very pleased with help from Jonathen @ Roseville for my bulk order. 

JS29

@Swamp Donkey  Your last picture is a trunk extension, separate panel.  :alan2cents: 

Chryco Psycho

I was going to suggest the same thing ... Roseville may be the best bet to order everything from , they are very helpful & offer a discount as well  :alan2cents: