Main Menu

Dale’s cuda shop chrome side mirror

Started by 918Muscle, February 28, 2020, 05:46:21 PM

Previous topic Next topic

918Muscle

I originally purchased a passenger chrome side mirror from classic industries for my 1974 challenger rallye and was looking to get the driver to match but classic industries has been on order for forever. I have no experience with dale's cuda shop but I see there is a driver side mirror for $109. Does anyone know of the quality comparison between dale's and OER? Thanks for the help.

anlauto

I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

Chryco Psycho

Dales has always had good quality parts & is a honest company to deal with

918Muscle

OK. Just saw about a $30-40 price difference and wasn't sure if I would be getting any lesser quality, as dale's doesn't specify manufacturer.

anlauto

Quote from: 918Muscle on February 29, 2020, 05:23:24 AM
OK. Just saw about a $30-40 price difference and wasn't sure if I would be getting any lesser quality, as dale's doesn't specify manufacturer.

Dale's is the manufacture of the their mirrors., but there are a few companies that are making them, OER, another would be PG Classics, and possibly Vans Auto as well.  :thinking:
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

JH27N0B

I thought Dales stopped doing retail sales and you must buy their parts through other restoration parts retailers now?

69BFan

After the passing of Dale, Charlie began to cut back on the number of vendors that he was providing product too.  During that time, the number of primary vendors offering the DCS product line had basically dropped to seven vendors plus the E-Bay account that had for the past four to five years been the retail side of DCS.