Main Menu

70 Hemi Challenger

Started by Brads70, February 24, 2017, 05:27:30 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Cuda Cody

A #1 Condition car?   :no:   Not in my book.  Very cool car, but I think that's a little on the strong side of the price scale.   :rubeyes:

303 Mopar

Quote from: Cuda Cody on February 24, 2017, 05:30:35 PM
A #1 Condition car?   :no:   Not in my book.  Very cool car, but I think that's a little on the strong side of the price scale.   :rubeyes:

Have you ever seen a true #1 condition car in person?  I haven't.  I've seen people who claim to have one but not even close.

Brads70

I think someone is " fishing" ......  Looks a little "over restored"  for a "#1" car? But I'm far from an expert.....

Roadman

Column shift Hemi.   :notsure:    I hate when I look at ads like this and plug wires look like crap.    :alan2cents:

Cuda Cody

Not a bad restoration, but showing it's age and lots of little things that would need corrected.  Getting to a #1 status is extremely hard.  Not many have done, myself included.

Roadman

Quote from: 303 Mopar on February 24, 2017, 05:32:41 PM
Quote from: Cuda Cody on February 24, 2017, 05:30:35 PM

Have you ever seen a true #1 condition car in person?  I haven't.  I've seen people who claim to have one but not even close.

Saw Alan's AAR at Carlisle 2 years ago, as close to #1 as I've ever seen.    :canada:      :rebelflag"

71GranCoupe

With the exchange rate, does it sell for around 160k US?  We need Alan, he should know where the exchange is at.

Brads70

using google $195,000 Canadian is $148940.23 USD

71GranCoupe

Quote from: Brads70 on February 24, 2017, 05:50:31 PM
using google $195,000 Canadian is $148940.23 USD

That's better yet.

anlauto

I love the Mississauga Ontario in the ad ,location but the car is in Quebec according to the phone number.....
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

RUNCHARGER