Main Menu

Rare, hard to find parts?

Started by Sparxx, November 03, 2019, 07:00:37 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Sparxx

I'm just curious as to what some of the rare and hard to fi d parts are for E bodies? I'm obviously anything Hemi. I recently seen a Facebook post for a guy selling a OEM used hood latch for a 70 Challenger for $130 dollars. I thought that was way over priced. Is it? Im new to E bodies and just wondering. I know Mopar parts are more expensive in the first place.

anlauto

The introduction of a lot of reproduction parts over the last ten years has really help us restoring these cars. If you're a real stickler for using "original parts" only, then expect to pay crazy prices for anything NOS....the bulk of the NOS parts have been used up over the years, and there's not a lot left out there.
To make matters worse, 1970 E Bodies have a lot of one year only parts, like a secondary hood latch which is not being reproduced yet, so expect them to be priced high as well, until a reproduction is made
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

Blake@diyhemi.com

1970/71 Challenger SE/Barracuda Gran Coupe overhead console light
1970 turn signal switch with correct hazard tab
1970 8 track stereo
1970 8 track stereo dash bezel
Clutch pedal switch-all years
Power windows wiring/regulators
1970/71 overhead console low fuel relay
1970/71 Gran coupe vinyl top rear window reveal molding
Cruise control
6 way seat base
Console mounted tape player
Under dash AC trim

Just to name a few

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1970 AAR Cuda 
5.7 Hemi /A833 ~ DIYHEMI-Cuda
Looking for my numbers matching 340 TA block!
0B289380

www.diyhemi.com

Your late model Hemi swap resource!

Jay Bee

Quote from: Sparxx on November 03, 2019, 07:00:37 PM