Main Menu

Corbeau seats

Started by booyaballer, October 31, 2017, 03:34:40 PM

Previous topic Next topic

booyaballer

My 70 Challenger currently has a bench seat but i plan to get some bucket seats.  i'm not so svelt so i need seats that are not narrow.  I have an SRT and love those seats which feel roomy but i can't find the dimensions to compare them.  I'm considering the Corbeau "Sport Seat." does anyone have any experience/thoughts on them? 

IRON MAN

I have sat on Corbeau seats many times and think they look great in muscle cars. I plan to buy a pair for my 68 AMX soon. I prefer the GTS seats.

Brads70

Before you spend the money , go look at your local wrecking yard. Bring a tape measure and have some fun looking. I did this....Hyundia Tiburon seats $35 each , leather too.
Important  measurement is  front the floor to seat for steering wheel clearance.

Oldschool

I have been running Corbeau seats in my Barracuda (A body) since 2003. They have held up great and are still very comfortable. Not a very good picture of the seats, but you can see that they are still in great condition and have held up to the wear and tear.

booyaballer

interesting idea.  did you have to customize brackets?  are the seats fixed in place or do the seats slide forward and back?

Brads70

Quote from: booyaballer on November 01, 2017, 04:04:11 PM
interesting idea.  did you have to customize brackets?  are the seats fixed in place or do the seats slide forward and back?

Are you asking me? If so, yes I made brackets so they bolt into the original holes. They slide back and forth, and tilt forward to access the back seat. I'm 6'1" so I made the drivers seat mounts further back for more leg room. I can have the front seat touch the back if I want now.

booyaballer

i wish i was mechanically inclined to make some brackets.  how much for a pair of brackets Brads70?

Brads70

Quote from: booyaballer on November 01, 2017, 09:00:09 PM