Main Menu

Hello from Carlisle, PA

Started by cudaboy340, March 07, 2017, 06:28:41 AM

Previous topic Next topic

cudaboy340

Hi Everyone!

My name is Ed Buczeskie (Ed B works just fine  :waving:) and I am the Event Manager for the Carlisle Chrysler Nationals.  I've been hearing a lot about this new site and decided to check it out for myself.

I've been running the Carlisle show for a little over 10 years now but trust me, I've been a die hard Mopar guy a lot longer than that!  Here's my list of current Mopars:
-1948 Plymouth - 318/auto
-1967 Plymouth Belvedere - Hotchkis TVS (hopefully soon to be 3rd Gen Hemi w/EFI)
-1968 Charger 318
-1968 Charger 383
-1970 Road Runner
-1970 Barracuda convertible
-1970 'Cuda 383/4-speed
-1970 Dart Swinger 340 clone
-1971 Barracuda
-1972 Duster
-1973 Dart Swinger 340 "what if car"
-1995 Dodge Neon Sport Coupe Nitro Yellow Green (wife's baby - still like new)
-2000 Intrepid ES
-2001 Jeep Wrangler lifted on 33s
-2001 Ram
-2005 Dodge Magnum R/T

I always like to make people aware of my Mopar addiction so they know that I run the show out of PASSION.  I also like to think that I have a very diverse love of Mopars so that no one can say that I favor one type or discriminate against another.  In addition to the above, I also had an '87 Shelby Daytona 5-speed Turbo II that was one of the most enjoyable cars that I've ever owned and a '78 Power Wagon that I loved but I didn't have time to keep ahead of the rust.  About the only thing that's missing is something from the Forward Look era but I WILL own one eventually.  I truly love them all.

I will try to post on here when I can (or at least lurk around) but this is the start of my busiest time of year...and it only gets busier from now until July!  Also, I am about to break ground on my Dream Garage which SHOULD be next week  :fingerscrossed:

I registered with my personal email but here is my work email if anyone needs/wants to contact me: EdB@CarlisleEvents.com

Thanks!!

Ed