Main Menu

Hello! I am new here but hoping to find my first Mopar with some help.

Started by dhh, May 05, 2021, 12:57:37 PM

Previous topic Next topic

dhh

Hi everyone,

I posted in a different section of the forums and one of the members suggested an introduction post.

I'm probably younger than most people in the classic car community (24) but I've always enjoyed talking with folks who know about cars. I go to local cars and coffee events from time-to-time and have always wanted to have a car I can bring to show others.

I have very little first-hand experience with these cars, but after watching Rust Valley Restorers on Netflix, I decided I want to get a classic Mopar. My favorite is definitely the 1970 Plymouth 'cuda. The Chrysler engines from that era are truly second to none, in terms of both performance and sound. The 'cuda in particular really has that classic "muscle car" look. I want to learn how to work on them and do some of my own restoration to bring a car back to life.

Thank you for the warm welcome. I'm excited to learn from the experts!

Happy Cinco de Mayo!  :cheers:

JS29

:welcome: Hope you take your time and be patient,  pick the most complete car you can afford, Tough's little bits and peaces get expensive!  :cheers:

cuda hunter

Howdy and Welcome from Colorado!

I've got a 71 Chrysler Newport Custom 383 car with no rust I'll sell ya. 
Not a cuda, but it'll be a cool mopar that has pretty much the same drive train. 
Good learner daily driver type car. 
Just sayin..
"All riches begin as a state of mind and you have complete control of your mind"  -- B. Lee

cuda hunter

Just viewed your wanted post.  With that coin you should have no issue finding what your after.  However it'll take a little while for that correct deal to jump out.  Good luck, I'm sure you will find one!
"All riches begin as a state of mind and you have complete control of your mind"  -- B. Lee

Dakota