Main Menu

New here in Colorado

Started by the owl, December 13, 2017, 04:29:24 PM

Previous topic Next topic

the owl

Hey guys, my name is Tom I'm new to the forum. I just thought I would introduce myself.

I'm new to mopars, excluding jeeps, I love projects and am always buying/selling/building. Anyways the newest project is a 71 challenger. This is my 46th car but my first "original" build, everything else has been cut, chopped, slammed, turbo'd, lifted, swapped etc.

I recently purchased this car https://forum.e-bodies.org/cars-for-sale-or-wanted/8/sold-project-71-challenger-383-auto/4009/msg63001#msg63001 and am just getting into it. I'm hoping I will have the brakes and suspension wrapped up this weekend. It will be sitting on 17x9 year one rally wheels. The for sale thread started turning into a discussion post so I thought I would start an intro so we don't pollute the FS section. 

I'm sure I'll have a lot of posts of where to find parts or what is this funny mopar specific do-dad so bare with me. I've sourced almost everything (that I'm aware of at this time) except the rear window trim and the grill insert. The trim is necessary but the grill insert, I have already come to the conclusion I will have to make them or move to a 1970 grill, I won't pay $1200 for a grill out of principal.

Excited to learn from you all!

Brads70

Welcome sounds like a fun project! Enjoy!

Roadman

Welcome  :welcome:   :welcome:  We are here to help, and have fun.   :D    :unitedstates: :rebelflag"

moparcar

Welcome @the owl

That's a great car you picked up. I'm also from Colorado in Erie and I'm also building a 71 Challenger. Don't give up on the 71 grill. Keep looking. That's really what makes the 71 so different.

Wes

ToxicWolf

:welcome:   You won't find a better place to be.   :wave:

the owl

Quote from: MoparCar on December 13, 2017, 04:50:17 PM
Welcome @the owl