Main Menu

New member from Paris

Started by Mopar94, January 25, 2018, 02:50:43 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Mopar94

hi everyone, i introduce myself ! since I was a kid, i love cars. I live in Paris, and I'm a TGV mechanic.

Particularly one.  :)

We are in 2004, (i was 10  years old), a friend lent me a VHS, (still about cars ?! said my mom)  :))

And this time, it was 2 fast 2 furious, ( I didn't know fast and furious ) and that's when I saw the first time a Challenger. "What a beautiful car  :wowzers: !!" the 70 challenger became more and more my favourite car.  :ohyeah:

all this time, the 70 challenger is often my phone and PC wallpaper...  :smile:

We are in 2014, a good friend buys a 73 Barracuda, I was with him for his purchase, and is was a very good time to ride in 73 Barracuda !!  :drinkingbud:

it was at that moment... I tell myself, a friend bought his dream car, why not me ?  :thinking:

the same evening I was on the  website like carforsale.com, but here in France, and prices were too high in France for me..  And I can't find one I like. And I didn't have enough money .  :headbang:

That was decided, as soon as I can, I'd like to buy a 70 Challenger.

And now, in June 2017, after i've checked many websites in USA and Europe every day,  :ebay: I found MY Challenger !!  :bradsthumb: :slapme5:  :veryexcited:

YES, i have finally my dream car !! Mopar E-body, Dodge Challenger bright red, built the 14th october 69. 383 4 barrel (440 now) 727trans, Power steering, power brakes, front disc brakes, Rallye gauges, AC,  and black interior, I LOVE IT.

I'm very happy to join you !  :wave:

Thank you for reading my story, and sorry for by bad English.

Cuda Cody

Great story @Mopar94   and glad to see you post on the forum.   :welcome:  Sweet Challenger.   :wowzers:  :inlove:

Mopar94

Quote from: Cuda Cody on January 25, 2018, 03:02:23 PM
Great story @Mopar94   and glad to see you post on the forum.   :welcome:  Sweet Challenger.   :wowzers:  :inlove: