Main Menu

New to forum - VA checking in.

Started by mtterry, July 29, 2021, 04:12:57 PM

Previous topic Next topic

mtterry

Hi everyone. Been browsing the forum the last few days...

I have been working on my car for quite a few years with my dad.~ 9 years. Its been a slow journey, money, marriage, kids, etc has all gotten in the way.

Few pics of my project!!

1970 Challenger RT/SE

Side note... Anyone ever switch the SE rear window filler out? Can I put a standard rear glass in instead???

Sent from my SM-G986U using Tapatalk

Skid Row

:clapping: Welcome to the "BEST" E-body site there is! WOW! You've saved another one.

Dakota

:wave: Welcome to the site from Buffalo, NY. 

I don't know the answer to your window question but I'm sure someone here does. 

mtterry

Quote from: Skid Row on July 29, 2021, 04:40:41 PM
:clapping: Welcome to the "BEST" E-body site there is! WOW! You've saved another one.
Hah, saved is relative. So much new sheet metal on this car.

We haven't done much to the engine. 383, date code on the block is 65 though.

Had the 727 rebuilt locally.

Luckily my dad is pretty handy with everything he does. So I'm certainly still learning. Started this at age 25, I'm 35 now.. he's rebuilt a 68 firebird, and did a lemans to gto  conversion on a 69 for my brother. Here's a pic of him and my brother.

I hear.. "Why the hell would dodge do that.... ?" And "Holy crap that's expensive, I bought that for a 1/3 of the cost with my Pontiac. "

mtterry

Quote from: Dakota on July 29, 2021, 04:42:43 PM
:wave: Welcome to the site from Buffalo, NY. 

I don't know the answer to your window question but I'm sure someone here does.
Thanks! Seems like there's a weath of knowledge out there. I have been looking at a new radiator for it, and can't get straight answers on the trans cooler thread size. They seem all over the place. The kit with fans I was looking at said 1/8 npt, but that seems small. That's where I started cruising around this group.

70vert