Main Menu

1970 TA 4spd Restoration

Started by Jalaska907, January 27, 2018, 10:36:15 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Jalaska907

Hey there everyone!  I introduced myself and added a few photos a while ago.  I've never done a build or restoration thread before, so I really don't know where to start.  First, I'd like to start out telling you about me, which will lead into the story and history as I know it of the car.

Like said before, my name is Justin Baldwin.  I'm an Alaska resident that was born and raised, and still live, on the Kenai Peninsula.  I've always been into cars and trucks, and that probably came from my dad being a heavy equipment mechanic.  I graduated high school in 2004, and went right to trade school.  I attended WyoTech, and graduated in 2005 in the course of Diesel Technology, Chassis Fabrication, and High Performance engine.  I've always liked older cars and trucks, and have owned quite a few, mostly GM.  I'm not a diehard anything guy, as I appreciate the work, skill, and preservation of most forms of fossil fuel powered stuff.  As for current projects I currently have a 1986 Chevy c10 short bed, 1968 Pontiac GTO, 1953 GMC 5 window COE, 1941 Chevy truck, and one of my favorites, and rarest builds is my 70 TA 4spd car.  I give details on it here in a bit.  My dates could be off a little in the next part, but here is the story and history as I know it about the TA.