Main Menu

Tav 1970 Challenger

Started by cataclysm80, February 13, 2017, 04:26:14 AM

Previous topic Next topic

cataclysm80

Let's take a stroll down memory lane.   
Can you remember what it was like back when you didn't know anything about what you were doing, and didn't have any of the right tools or parts to get the job done?
We all had to start somewhere...

I graduated high school in 1998 in Kansas. Fresh out of high school, I knew I'd need a job, a place to live, and a vehicle. About a month after graduating, I found a job halfway across the nation in Florida with an empty house on the work property. Solved all my immediate problems, job, place to live, walk to work. I worked hard, and after two years I bought the property along with the one next door. Now I run & manage the business for the owner who is semi-retired.

I didn't really know much of anything about cars, but I did know that I could teach myself to do just about anything I wanted to do. I'm not bashful about trying new things.