Main Menu

71 Challenger Restomod

Started by MoparJunkie, September 13, 2017, 08:51:26 PM

Previous topic Next topic

MoparJunkie

I had a progress build going on CC, but figured since I transitioned over here I would post my build here, now that that more has finally been done.

Car History:

I bought my 71 Challenger L code (383 2bbl) in 2013 in the Tacoma, WA area (Past the narrows bridge) as a shell only. It was a factory GY9 (Dark Gold), hideous color in my opinion lol. My goals are to make a resto mod out of it for street/strip purposes (A few car shows too). While this project goes slower than I originally wanted it to, it is still moving in a forward direction, so I can't complain about that! Not to mention it is very fun, especially now that it's starting to look more like a car again, lol. Let me state that I'm new to muscle cars and I'm learning as I go, and I love it! All paint and body work credit goes to to my buddy Brian (He is also helping me with the overall build). I also have a rebuilt 727, a  b-body Dana 60 with 4.10 gears (needs rebuilt), TTI headers and various other things that I have collected over the years of owning it. I'm sure I'll be asking questions along the way for suggestions on my build so I appreciate the advice given.

2013 - Pictures of when I first bough the car

2014 - Tear down and sandblasting

2015 - Metal work and 440>500 stroker

2016 - More bodywork

2017 - Final Bodywork and Paint (Dodge 2014 High Octane Red)

More photos and progress to come! Sorry about some of the photos my buddies camera doesn't seem to have the best quality.

Cuda70-74

Nice things are coming along well with this project. I like the color
1969 mustang
1974 cuda turnt into a 71 cuda
1968 charger

Cuda Cody

Super cool!  Love the color.  Kinda reminds me of Rev's old Challenger.

Rev-It-Up

Quote from: Cuda Cody on September 13, 2017, 10:17:56 PM

That was my first thought when I saw the color!