Main Menu

1971 front fenders on 1973 Cuda

Started by kjh, January 06, 2022, 10:47:25 PM

Previous topic Next topic

kjh

I'm new to the Mopar E Body forum. I just bought a 1973 340 Cuda and doing a resto-mod rotisserie restoration on it. This is my first Mopar to restore. My 1973 Cuda needs new front fenders and rear quarter panels. Will 1971 Front fenders and Rear Quarters fit?

Crocha617

Yes. The 71 fenders have a different mounting area for the headlights that's set up for a 71 headlight assembly and grille. I've never tried to mount a 72-74 grille and headlights to a 71 fender not sure how that would work out. If you go full 71 it is an expensive process... New grill, headlight assemblies, different header panel, crazy hard to find hood latch, valance, valance inserts, light wiring harness, expensive marker lights, taillights... probably a few more things but it might be worth it I love 71's....

anlauto

Yes, the fenders and quarters are a direct fit, but you'll have to add all the 71 front headlight stuff too as mentioned....I have a 73 resto-mod I will be converting as well...
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

kjh

Thanks so much for the information. I will proceed with purchase the the 71 fenders and quarter panels. I was planning on the 71 grill, headlights and markers and all the expense going into this project. I didn't know of the hood latch issue though. Will need more information on it. Can I modify my 73 latch to fit?

I jumped into this project with both feet, I have already bought a Hellcat engine and 6 speed transmission crate set-up from Cleveland Parts and performance (delivered) and Schwartz Performance Chassis being built now with anticipated delivery in March.