Main Menu

Opinions on a 74 cuda

Started by fireguyfire, November 07, 2018, 06:00:23 PM

Previous topic Next topic

fireguyfire

Hi gents; I have come across another E body on my car search; this one is a 74 cuda. The build tag decides the car as a factory 318 car, but when the car was restored a few years ago a 360 was dropped in and the car was badged as a 360.
This of course affects the value; the car is real nice and is restored as factory correct, other than the engine of course.
I'm no expert on 360 engines; I'm looking for some opinions on what you guys and gals that know more about E bodies than I do see under the hood.
I'm also curious on what value ranges are on a 74 non matching but nicely restored cuda would be right now.
Cheers!

Rich G.

Without seeing it in person it's hard to say what it's worth. It is a Cuda which is a plus. You really have to look over everything closely. I think for that car the body is the most important thing that would determine the price. Cuda's aren't getting any cheaper so I think if that car had perfect body and paint I could see it going mid to high 20s . Only because it's a pretty basic car with not a lot of options and some 74 items not there (if the model 74 was important )from what I can see. But I'm usually low with prices now . Still a nice car . Good luck

fireguyfire

Do you guys think it has a 360 crate? Doesn't look like a factory 360 to me, but again I'm no expert on 360's

nsmall

I think we are going to need better pics and info to help you.   Personally a 360 (hopefully modified) sounds more fun vs a matching non 318 to me.  Prices seem to be climbing in the past 2 years.  Go on  :ebay: to check out the prices.  Remember they might not be selling at those prices

Is the car in Canada?  Whats the underside looking like????  I would recommend NOT buying the car unless you inspect or hire someone to go over the car.  Dont get burned, there is always another.   :bradsthumb:

7212Mopar