Main Menu

Anyone else collect Diecast Mopars?

Started by Brads70, February 24, 2017, 11:22:07 AM

Previous topic Next topic

Brads70

Stumbled across this one locally yesterday on facebook marketplace. The date was 4/26 ....?It's 1/6 scale.  I had been hunting this one for a few months now, nice to find it within 10 minutes of my house, great deal and no shipping/taxes!

Mixup7071

The picture of the hemi engine reminds me of a small hot rod shop in Florence KY about 25 years ago, I walked in ,on display on there counter was a 1970 barracuda, 69 mustang and a 55 chevy they all had big engines coming through the hood , jack up big tires on them and on the back of cars there was a button, when press the.tires would spin they would make a reviving sound and smoke would come out the back, they were made really well these cars were probably 6 to 8 inches long 3 or 4 inches wide, if memory serves me correctly, I asked the man behind the counter if they were for sale he said no for show only, I didn't go there too often and about 2 years after that I went there and they were gone closed for good, I looked all over for one's like them never did find any, about 3years ago I found a toy car of a new challenger that you pressed the hood and it made sounds nothing like those ones I seen in that shop.

70Challenger440

Rich G.

I've had this hemi clock from Snap On for years. You turn the key and the engine spins and make noise too.😊

70Challenger440

Quote from: Brads70 on February 24, 2017, 11:22:07 AM
I'm embarrassed to say it's pretty close to an addiction. I have hundreds ( not just Mopars)in various scales.  :-[
Mostly 1/24 and 1/18  and a few 1/43 and 1/64 (Hotwheels) I have so many I can't display them as I've run out of room. I keep saying " I'm done, no more" Then something else comes up to tempt me.
Someday planning on a display in the rec room or shop/garage/mancave.
Just got these in this week.