Main Menu

Howdy from NJSteve (I had a whole lotta 'cudas back in the day...)

Started by njsteve, April 08, 2020, 07:50:15 AM

Previous topic Next topic

njsteve

Howdy All,

It's been around 32 years since I sold my last 'Cuda. I finally bought another one this week. I've been Pontiac-ing for the past 15 years or so. I'll be asking for a lot of help in the coming days. I am completely amazed now by what is being reproduced versus what wasn't available in the 1980's.

Here's a partial list of some of my old cars:
1971 Hemicuda convertible, automatic, Lemon Twist with white interior. I sold it to Otis Chandler back in 1987. yeah, this one...https://forum.e-bodies.org/cuda-and-challenger-general-discussion-roseville-moparts/2/random-hemi-e-body-of-the-week/3034/msg185449#msg185449
1971 Cuda 440 6bbl convertible column automatic, FE5 red with black interior 19,000 miles. I sold it to Steve Juliano in 1988. This one https://www.mecum.com/lots/SC0519-371530/1971-plymouth-cuda-convertible/
1971 Cuda 440 6bbl convertible, 4-speed, Hemi Orange with black leather, two option tags, billboards, rubber bumpers... Sold it in 1986.
1971 Cuda 383 auto, convertible Curious Yellow, black interior, got it for free out of junkyard in Denver in 1982. Sold it in 1984.
1970 Cuda 440 6bbl 4-speed hardtop FE5 red with black interior. Original LA BS23VOE built car. Bought it in Denver in 1981 and sold it in 1984.
1970 Cuda 383 auto convertible FC7 with white interior, bought it in 1984 as a project car and sold it as a project car.

And after a gap of 32 years I just bought a 1970 'Cuda 340 4-speed FC7 original shaker car. My first small block Mopar car ever! I am very excited to be back into these things and looking forward to having some fun again.

Here's some photos of my old stuff before and after...

Steve

Spikedog08