Main Menu

Bit of work to do

Started by F8R/T, May 17, 2022, 01:08:52 AM

Previous topic Next topic

F8R/T

The car got used as a wedding car for one of my daughters friends. Down here we use white ribbon for the wedding car.
The Charger has done 3 weddings and about 6 formals for the kids.

F8R/T

Rest of car painted,looking good.

jimynick

As an old school bodyman, I shook my head when I saw the pic of the fender's interior! Jesus, I can't imagine how much time with shrinking, hammer/dollying, filling and filing. Nice work and if you weren't in the trade, you could be! I also really like your Charger and the colour works fabulously with these cars! Good on ya mate!  :cheers:
In the immortal words of Jimmy Scott- "pace yourself!"

F8R/T

Mate you need a lot of patience with these cars, Mechanic by trade but learn't body work with my uncle's body guys when i was real young. Real old now.

cudamadd

Nice coming along nicely looking very good .hats off to you for doing the body work should be a great stable mate with your charger cheers :australia:

318Stroker

Can you retain the left-hand drive on the car, or does it have to be converted to right-hand drive?

jimynick

Quote from: F8R/T on March 22, 2023, 08:28:52 PM
Mate you need a lot of patience with these cars, Mechanic by trade but learn't body work with my uncle's body guys when i was real young. Real old now.

LOL! Too true in all regards! We're like opposite sides of the same coin. I was trained as a bodyman who comes from 3 generations of mechanics and nearly went down that road as well. I think we both realize how handy that cross training is, eh? Roll on mate and show these young whippersnappers how the old guys do it!  :cheers:

F8R/T

You can keep them LHD as they are over 30 years old.

F8R/T