Main Menu

Another project I haven't seen before.......

Started by Mickm, December 02, 2018, 06:58:12 PM

Previous topic Next topic

JS29

Quote from: Mickm on December 03, 2018, 06:50:37 AM
Thanks for all the kind words boys and girls. I haven't gotten it out to see if it aids in making the car run cooler. This car runs cool all the time anyways so I may not be able to tell a difference.

JS29.....Actually, I did say the pattern. If there is interest NuPar Products may offer these.

Cheers!
Mickm
Your steering wheel horn covers are top notch, as well as your customer service. I am sure this cover is also!

Mickm

Thanks JS29 for the kind words. I try to treat all my customers as I would  want to be treated. I am pleased with all the products i have designed to this point, but a bit perplexed as to the lack of interest. I  guess that because I am an engineer and not a marketing guy. lol

Cheers!
Mickm

Claudia

@Mickm if you are planning to make and sell these covers, I would be interested!  :banana:

CudaHead

Cudajason

I really like that!

I had always envisioned making steel or aluminum inserts for that space with some bead rolling or dimple die details, give sort of a race car vibe to it.  Of course I don't have the skills or the tools to do that, but I think it would be a fun project.

Yours brings  more modern vibe to it...very similar to my 2016 charger under the hood!

Jason
1974 Cuda. 360 / A500 OD.  Yes its pink, no its not my wife's car!  Yes I drive it.

Mickm

Claudia, CudaHead.....Given you would have interest I would pose a couple questions.
Mine is based on an original latching system but has Vintage AC lines so the buyer would need to cut out for the ac lines (stock or aftermarket) ) if present.
Does this make sense?
One more question. Given I am an engineer and not a marketing guy, what would be a price point you would be seriously interested in. This will tell me if it's feasible to offer. Please be honest and reasonable.

Thanks,
Mickm