Main Menu

CPW Spring Fling 2020. Early heads up

Started by 1 Wild R/T, November 25, 2019, 04:49:35 PM

Previous topic Next topic

1 Wild R/T

Just an early announcement, the flyer I'm posting isn't a final copy but the dates are right.... So I thought an early announcement might help folks to plan ahead...

boydsdodge

The unofficial start is on the 15th at Willow Springs raceway BBQ and hang out, then on the 16th it is the big day for track time at Willow Springs with all your favourite Mopars and others. this part of the event is hosted by Tim Herron of All Time Racing.
https://www.facebook.com/events/738005590039884/
Then there is the Friday that has the great Mulholland cruise, or to do what you want with the car world around LA and hit up Bob's drive in at night (I like the Burbank Bob's)
Saturday and Sunday is the show and swap at Woodley park in Van Nuys.
I have been coming out to Spring Fling for over 12 years from Toronto, the highlight of the weekend has got to be the day at Willow Springs and hitting the track with the great friends I have made on this annual adventure.
Come on out for a great time.

boydsdodge

This is the latest mailer I received.

nsmall

THANKS @boydsdodge   I live in Lancaster and Im going to ditch work and bring my 9 year old son.  I somehow always forget about this event.  Not this year  :bradsthumb:

70/6chall

I will definitely be there. Looking forward to it.  Thanks,   Al

CudaMoparRay

boydsdodge

Also this event at Willow is the perfect time to get your car on the track. Tim has instructors there that will give lessons in the class room and then out on track, the day is set up with different run groups so your not out with fast group when learning the line and your car. I recomend getting out there. Contact Tim ahead of the date

Cbridgewater

Anyone know if the show will still take place due to the Coronavirus issue?

autoxcuda

Spring Fling is as planned for April 18 & 19, 2020

As of right now the show is on.