Main Menu

**One day we shall die. but all the other days we shall be alive

Started by Bullitt-, November 05, 2018, 07:38:26 AM

Previous topic Next topic

js27

Wade
So glad your a survivor and here to tell your tale. I too went through the same thing. It will be one year on Nov,14. since I also survived a Widow Maker. We are the lucky 5 to 10% that live to tell about it. It got the name WIDOW MAKER for a reason. I have my one year check up this Thursday. It is a scary time and will change your outlook on life. People don't realize how lucky they are to get up every morning. Not sure of your age or condition but mine occurred 2 weeks after my 62 birthday. I was in excellent shape for my age. I put most 18 years old to shame here at work. I am 5'9" and weight 168 lbs. I have a complete physical once a year with a complete blood work up. I have been doing Martial Arts since 1979 and was exercising 1 hour a day 5 days a week. How many 62 year old do you know that could do 100 full push ups and 200 sit ups followed by 200 face high kicks 5 days a week ? I took ZERO medications-my Blood Pressure was 110 over 70 and my pulse was 64. I had NO high cholesterol and 2 months before my heart attack I had a stress test which I buried the treadmill to the point they just gave up trying to get my heart rate up as high as they wanted. Then one day at work at 9:00 am in I got this burning pain behind my left scapula. I got more intense to the point I couldn't move around so I sat down and broke out into a sweat. Then the pain started to come around the my left side and into my left arm. I kept blowing it off as some kind of muscle spasm. After about 10 minutes it wasn't going away so I called my doctor who of course said get to the hospital so my co worker drove me. They took me in immediately and did a EKG and within seconds there were 5 nurses and doctors in there taking off my clothes and hooking me up to IV and all kinds of machines. Pretty scary time. I ended up having a 95%