Main Menu

Dream Workshop Design - Build Your "Dodge Mahal" or "Dodge Mahal Jr" or....

Started by xs29j8, February 21, 2017, 01:41:36 PM

Previous topic Next topic

xs29j8

From the time I graduated from Texas A&M and entered my career in  Aerospace Engineering, I wanted a "Dodge Mahal" or whatever you choose to call the "Mother" of all workshops / garages/ Etc.  to try to make dream of a "Double Dirty Dozen" Mopar Collection achievable.

Well, that level of dreaming was crushed by several chronic illnesses that hit me after I turned 50... with Parkinson's Disease as the most debilitating one.  I am now 62 years old, and pursuing life and my primary hobby as well as I can, thanks to the support of my wonderful wife Jessica.  At any rate, the thread is going to be about workshop design, not Medicare and the Healthcare fiasco... :takemymoney:

I own almost two acres in a Small town just North of Fort Worth, Texas that has a 2,100 SF house built in 1988 and remodeled in 2014.  In addition there are two Steel welded frame metal buildings, the first is a 50x60 w/14 ft walls and a 10x60 "Loft", yielding about 3,500 SF of floorspace.  The second is a 30x60 Storage with  "drive thru" loading...

Below are some photos to help understand the arrangement.

Brads70

Timely post I'm just in the planning stages of a small garage myself.  :popcorn:

Moparman82

we can paste in some pictures of cody's shop here....and you ca mark it as my dream shop hahah thing is ridiculously awesome
Looking for the right 70 Cuda project!

Brads70

Looks really nice, my wife has been watching a decorating show based in Waco Texas..... she said last night hey lets move there!  :)  Real estate seems much cheaper than here, looks like a nice place to retire too. 

Cuda Cody

@xs29j8  That is an impressive set up you got there!!!!! :clapping:  Super nice layout and plenty of room.   :inlove:  Tell me more about your security camera set up?

xs29j8