Main Menu

M46 car at auction.

Started by YellowThumper, April 04, 2023, 06:33:22 PM

Previous topic Next topic

YellowThumper

@cuda hunter fb post for ya.

I have zero knowledge of this or seller.
@cuda hunter fb post for ya.

I have zero knowledge of this or seller.

https://www.facebook.com/marketplace/item/770978927662877/?mibextid=dXMIcH
Life is to be viewed thru the windshield. Not rear view mirror.
You are the only one in charge of your destiny.

Mike.

anlauto

Love to see the tag on that one...looks like it could be a V02 painted roof car as well as a Blue/White interior car H6BW ....that would be very cool :drooling:
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

71GranCoupe

With the dash tag and fender tag, this still might be a good purchase possibility for cudahunter.  :alan2cents:

CudaJim

Seems to have the M46 scoops on both sides, but in white?  Wrong pass mirror, wrong/later rear side marker light (looks like original side marker light hole partially filled with bondo?) Also can't make out lower body paint or pinstripe or rear 'gran coupe' trim for M46, if body was original paint... 

Saw a few more pics at auction house site:
https://www.goehringauctionservices.com/publicauctions/auto-auction

Fun to see those scoops...

anlauto

The body is not original paint with that much bondo flaking off :'(
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....

cuda hunter

@YellowThumper   Much appreciated.   

Looks like a slanty car.   I so hope it's a BoB and not the typical CoB

14 hour drive.  Might just have to go out for that one. 

Looks like gb2 or eb3   ?

The grill appears to be a black plastic grill.  Perhaps this is a later build M46. 
I only have one late build M46 and it came with a black grill, broken and not installed, but still.