Main Menu

Need Standard dash clock stem pic

Started by JunkYardFind, February 16, 2021, 04:01:23 PM

Previous topic Next topic

JunkYardFind

I have had a standard dash clock for YEARS. I also attempted to find a stem long ago and I think ended up with a Rallye adjustment tube/stem. They are not compatible without a small piece that joins and adjusts/reset the clock. Does anyone have a close-up pic of the ends of the standard stem or cable that fit into the clock?

I see a few after-market type cables that say they are for the standard clock. Need to see a close up of one of those. (the end that insets in clock.)

Currently I have a master craftsmen watch repair guy looking into making what I have work. A pic my help him.
Thanks

www.JunkYardFind.com What's In YOUR Garage ?

Skdmark

You are not entitled to your opinion. You are entitled to your informed opinion. No one is entitled to be ignorant.
-Harlan Ellison

(O OI====II====IO O)    (O O{]{]{] ][ [}[}[}O O)
:stayinlane:

JunkYardFind

yea, I saw that thread, it is excellent BUT does not show the type I am looking for. Here is the type I need close-ups of the end attachment. http://www.mrmoparts.net/1970-71-mopar-e-body-clock-reset-cable/#gallery It says Classic Industries but I am
not seeing it on their site. Too bad as they are 2 miles from my house :/ I think this is for the Rallye dash, still need the pics though!

anlauto

That cable is for the Rallye Dash clock NOT the Standard Dash clock.  I doubt it would thread on... Skdmark posted the correct set-up in his link. :alan2cents:
I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

JunkYardFind

Quote from: anlauto on February 16, 2021, 04:39:37 PM
That cable is for the Rallye Dash clock NOT the Standard Dash clock.  I doubt it would thread on... Skdmark posted the correct set-up in his link. :alan2cents: