Main Menu

Hydro Boost Project

Started by Cudajason, December 31, 2021, 07:48:13 AM

Previous topic Next topic

Brads70

I suspect your bore in the M/C is not correct for hydro boost? See my reply #2 post on page one. When I was researching/gathering parts Cass (DR Diff ) said I needed a 1 .250 M/C to use with HB
But I have no first hand experience  either so...?

Maybe use the rockauto catalogue to find out the bore size on various vehicles that use HB set ups? 

Brads70

Quote from: YellowThumper on August 02, 2022, 07:06:06 PM
Bummer to hear.
I have a T in mine and have had no issues with it over the years.
Simple brass T painted black.

What size bore in the M/C are you using? @YellowThumper

YellowThumper

Quote from: Brads70 on August 02, 2022, 07:16:24 PM
Bummer to hear.

Not exactly sure. 7/8 or 15/16 at the most.
Full hydro and mc setup is 2000ish Mustang.
All my brakes remain factory so larger is not necessary.
1" and up are only necessary with upgraded multi piston calipers that require more fluid movement.
Life is to be viewed thru the windshield. Not rear view mirror.
You are the only one in charge of your destiny.

Mike.

Brads70

Quote from: YellowThumper on August 02, 2022, 07:27:21 PM
Bummer to hear.

1" and up are only necessary with upgraded multi piston calipers that require more fluid movement.

Makes sense, I have Viper Brembo's so that must be why Cass said to use 1.250"

Never mind Jason ignore my post LOL

Bullitt-

Just a thought as I had issues getting my stock system to work correctly after a complete overhaul and knowing you have worked on the rear brakes.