Main Menu

70 challenger restomod

Started by Sleyba, February 08, 2024, 03:20:58 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Sleyba

Hello y'all I am new to the whole Mopar world as well new to the whole true full restoration project. My father in law had a 70 challenger that he was building but due to old age and health he put it on back burner for the last 17 years. As a wedding gift he gifted me the car to maybe one day finish the car. I have had the car for close to 5 or so months. today i officially paid off my suspension with Reilly motorsport going all out with it front and rear suspension, with a ford 9in with a 3.75 gear ratio built by Moser, 14in 6 piston willwood front brakes and 12.2 4 piston rear brakes. Bill from Reilly motorsport has been the best person to work with. now unfortunately it is a waiting game now until the suspension gets here. now I am working with Roseville moparts to get a 392 3rdgen hemi with a A41(4l60e) transmission from silversport transmission. I am beyond excited for this build and looking forward trying to gain all the knowledge from this community.

usraptor

:welcome: from Utah.  Sounds like a great project!  :yes:   How about some pics because  :needphotos: .  Several people on the forum have also done that engine conversion so you will be able to get plently of help if you need it.  :wrenching: Keep us posted on your progress!   :twothumbsup:

anlauto

I've taught you everything you know....but I haven't taught you everything I know....
Check out my web site ....  Alan Gallant Automotive Restoration

Sleyba

Quote from: anlauto on February 08, 2024, 06:21:40 PMWhy a Ford rear end ?
More support for modifications and stronger overall. And also what was recommended to me by almost all people

Sleyba