Main Menu

original parts

Started by WSS340, May 28, 2018, 03:22:41 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Morty426

Quote from: WSS340 on June 02, 2018, 09:54:14 PM
:lookatthat:that red wss a66 is beautiful ,my  wss a66 is documented on Washington's site, just motivates me to get going on mine

He's doing it slightly on a budget and since he is trying to get 3 other cars together at the same time it's pretty impressive

WSS340

:popcorn:  my numbers matching WSS340 engine ,I was going to use the block for my 408 build but I'm probably going to use a 360 block and just store this engine in the garage

I'm a professional race engine builder so a stock 340 is not going to cut-it for a heavy challenger . the goal is 500hp on pump gas ....good luck everyone with those projects

tparker

Sweet. I have only seen one or two Western Sport Specials over the years. Not too many.  I have one I'm restoring that I bought back in 1989 or so for $900. It's yellow with a vinyl top and originally had a 318 and very wimpy drive train. Most of the WSS options seem to be trim related. I dig everything except the side molding which I'll remove. Unfortunately I let it sit while in the army and it got trashed. I have most of the interior complete and need to focus on engine bay. I got a 340 I hope to send to the shop in a few months along with a 727 torque flight tranny and an 8 3/4. The sad thing is I'd like to replace the decals but I don't think I can get them anywhere.

autoxcuda

Quote from: WSS340 on June 03, 2018, 01:06:24 PM
:popcorn:  my numbers matching WSS340 engine ,I was going to use the block for my 408 build but I'm probably going to use a 360 block and just store this engine in the garage

I'm a professional race engine builder so a stock 340 is not going to cut-it for a heavy challenger . the goal is 500hp on pump gas ....good luck everyone with those projects

Do you plan on 500 hp completely stealth with stock engine compartment?