Main Menu

What do you think guys.... 71 AMC Javelin....

Started by Brads70, August 03, 2017, 04:14:15 PM

Previous topic Next topic

YellowThumper

Quote from: RUNCHARGER on October 16, 2021, 08:11:43 AM
That's the way I think as well, That's how I ended up with 3 overflowing toolbox setups.
As a mold(tool)maker by trade, I have a deep understanding of how tools get the jobs done.
Guilty as charged though for sometimes not showing restraint.
Life is to be viewed thru the windshield. Not rear view mirror.
You are the only one in charge of your destiny.

Mike.

Brads70

Today is " Canada day" and I find it harder each year to scrape up some patriotism due to  current government. It's been 3 years and counting since I've been " permitted" to see my family. So I dragged my butt out to the garage to take my mind off it all.  Working on this car has been therapy for me a distraction from all the covid BS. Now that the Challenger is down for collision repairs the time was right to get back at it.
I haven't had time to do much till today. So far this year all I had done was swap out 1 shock/leaf spring plate and bolt in the rear shocks. Today I jacked up the rear and started on the exhaust. I got a few component's  done. All in 308 Stainless mandrel bends. Chop saw, disc grinder and a welder, made in the driveway. If I can do it so can you!

I have these mufflers I'm going to use, sort of like a T/A muffler.
https://www.summitracing.com/parts/mpe-14210

This is the exhaust tips I used for the side exhaust.
https://www.summitracing.com/parts/stw-720300

YellowThumper

Very good. Hope you can continue to focus on it.
Sorry to hear about not seeing your family.

Mike.

Brads70