Main Menu

My luck has ran out ... Covid19 has finally caught up to me.

Started by RzeroB, April 27, 2021, 10:45:57 PM

Previous topic Next topic

amthoma

Check with your physician/clinic about monoclonal antibody therapy if you are at higher risk. Lying prone  (on your stomach) still seems to help with breathing and can't hurt.

Brads70

Get well soon! Hope its the mild version for you. If your up to it and bored we can keep you company to pass the time.  Zinc and Vitamin D seems to be the common things that people say helped..... but I'm no doctor.

Spikedog08

Hmmm no one has mentioned this . . I heard that vitamin D is something you should be taking if you get this strain of the flu . . have some friends and family that have had the virus.  My father in law is in his 70's, has multiple health issues including stage 4 cancer and had pretty much no symptoms and was told he has the virus. 
Drive it like you stole it . . . And they're CHASING you!

ledphoot

I hope that anybody who gets this dreadful bug gets over it quickly and without complications. I know two people who passed due to blood clots caused by their body's reaction to this virus, both of them were in their 40's and not in terrible health....

Let me preface this with the fact that I am not a doctor and I did NOT stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.

It is my understanding that the best defense to prevent contracting the Rona and to reduce the symptoms if you do catch it is to take Vitamin C & D, Zinc and Quercetin.

I take the following in the morning and at night:

500MG Vitamin C
2000iu Vitamin D3
75MG Zinc
500MG quercetin

All the best, to all of you. :)

70/6chall

Tom, I am so very sorry to hear of your positive Covid diagnosis. I hope you can weather the storm and come through it with no problems. My thoughts will be with you and your family.