Main Menu

Unknown barn full of cars . .

Started by Spikedog08, June 01, 2021, 05:23:44 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Spikedog08

So as some of you know, I am a real estate broker in Michigan.  I have 3 offices and about 20 sales people.  While in COVID jail, I did a prospect mailing to anyone in my county that owned a home or vacant land here but lived in another state.  It went pretty well as I got about 15 responses and sold some properties.  A couple days ago I get a call from a guy that says he has a house here with a barn full of cars.  I said "no problem, I'll go check it out and get back to ya".  So I go out with an address and get to the area but can't seem to find it.  I pull up satellite and figure out where it is.  No driveway or mailbox.  So I stop at a neighbor that was outside, ends up I know the wife from a local restaurant I go to.  She was the bar tender . . The husband says "yeah there is a house back in there, been vacant for awhile, some cars sitting outside as well"!  He takes me back there and the house is a train wreck . . Not even sure it is able to be fixed in the condition it is in.  But  . . . Outside in the yard is a corvette stingray, a fiero, a 80's dodge charger and a couple trailers a pile of tires and who knows what else.  But the barn is still locked up and don't know what is in it. 

The sister of the guy calls me today and says her brother is not well and she has to deal with all the properties and cars . . She lives in Minnesota and really has a mess on her hands, she says he has at least 50 cars and she is trying to deal with titles, keys and all the properties. (He has 4 total)  I'm pretty sure she is going to give me permission to open up what is left of the house and also the barn.  I am so curious what is in there with the type of cars sitting outside.  If there is something I would want, may trade for commission! 
Drive it like you stole it . . . And they're CHASING you!

cuda hunter

That sounds awesome!