Main Menu

Well, that was interesting…Covid comes to visit

Started by 7E-Bodies, October 22, 2021, 09:47:38 PM

Previous topic Next topic

7E-Bodies

My experience with what's being called a "vaccine" has been wrapped around two funerals. Great people that I miss horribly. Both had healthy lungs, both died of sudden onset of respiratory distress days after second round. Too much for coincidences. I'm no expert, nor an anti vaxxer, but I won't be risking that. Not looking for a debate either way.
1970 Challenger R/T Numbers Matching 440 Auto in F8 Quad Green

ledphoot

This post's timing is ironic. I tested positive for COVID yesterday. I had a fever of 102.7 for several hours, body aches, headache and had a unproductive cough. I seriously thought I was going down last night. The fever broke this morning and I feel a lot better. Still sick but nothing like yesterday. I got "vaccinated" back in August with the J&J shot, it didn't prevent me from getting it, did it help? I dunno..

We will all get COVID sooner or later, it's a statistical probability. 

bentpshrods

I had a bad case of it in July 2020. Kicked my ass for about a month.  I'm 64, diabetic, have heart conditions, all the high risk factors so I got vaccinated as soon as I could not to go thru that again. We get our grand kids here on the weekends. Last Sat. my grand son (5) had a cough, mild fever, didn't feel real good. Found out Monday his pre school teacher had tested positive for covid and sure enough he came up positive also, along with his sister (9).  This disease is so erratic you don't know how it will effect you. So far the wife and I are still negative from this exposure. I think natural immunity, along with the vaccinations helped a lot. Going in for my booster shot next week. So witch ever way you lean it should be a personal choice. If you do come down with this crud use any means available to get you thru it. Worst sickness I've been thru.

RzeroB