Main Menu

Ignition key will not come out of ignition switch

Started by IRON MAN, July 26, 2018, 03:00:47 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Rockboyz

Well, all these years without a key issue...until today. Key broke inside the cylinder. I cant believe it! I found this thread in a search, ordered a new cylinder from Thomas-j-sestak on ebay.  I was trying to watch the videos but they come up with no picture. Would someone kindly send me a link to either a good video copy or a pdf. Also, I have never done this before, any tips or secrets to it? can it be done with out a steering wheel puller? Many thanks guys!

Cuda Cody

@Rockboyz  you might have pop ups blocked and that's why the videos might not work.  You can see the videos here too:

https://www.youtube.com/cudacody

RUNCHARGER

Sheldon

IRON MAN

Rockboys, The NOS ignition cylinder from Thomas on eBay arrived in 6 days. In came in the original packaging but it had been opened. So I checked to make sure the ignition switch/cylinder was indeed NOS. EP0100 is stamped on the housing. The label on the Mopar package shows part # 2920010041907. The Mopar label ignition housing part # contains the sequence 0100. Does this sequence verify it is NOS? Hmmm. There is another number stamped on the housing 18594 and another RH2. The keys have a tiny letter "A" beneath the Pentastar. I'd be interested in knowing the alpha numeric numbers on the ignition switch you get from Thomas. I've been rebuilding my 68 AMX front suspension and have not made the time to install the new NOS ignition cylinder. I did watch the above video on disassembly and every minute was worth watching.

Rockboyz

Rockboyz