Main Menu

74 rallye Challenger

Started by 74 rallye, July 23, 2017, 09:49:27 AM

Previous topic Next topic

74 rallye

At the beginning of the month I made the decision to finish my 74 that I at I have been working on and off for a long time (since 1993 to be exact!) I have a lot to do to it but I am hoping to have it done by October, I have ordered and received the door panels and rear quarter plastics, seat hinge covers, a pillar mouldings and new leaf springs shocks and all hardware to install the leafs. I still need to paint the roof and wetsand the entire car to re clear coat but am slowly getting there, I will need a new windshield as well but I wont get it until closer to install. I am hoping to be able to drive it to Carlisle next year! I will be asking a lot of questions as it has been so long since it came apart, thanks for looking and I am looking forward to finally putting the old girl back on the road where it belongs.  :wrenching:       
The only easy day, was yesterday

Roadman

First, welcome aboard    :welcome:   We love questions, so ask away.   :handshake:

And   :needphotos:

lulurocks(Ken)

Sweet  lets. See some  pics !

blown motor

Welcome to the forum and good luck finishing your car from another 74 owner.  :cheers:
Who has more fun than people!
68 Charger R/T    74 Challenger Rallye 
12 Challenger RT Classic    15 Challenger SXT
79 Macho Power Wagon clone    17 Ram Rebel

RUNCHARGER

Welcome: Post up some photos if you can.
Sheldon

Chryco Psycho

Welcome to the site !
No problem answering any Questions you have , lots of experience here for sure !
I hope you can make Carlisle  you missed a great meet this year .

jimynick

Welcome to the site from  :canada: and yet another 74 Rallye owner!  :wave:
In the immortal words of Jimmy Scott- "pace yourself!"

Timbbuc2

You will fit right in here. . Questions??? these guys and gals love questions. I should know. Welcome to our forum
Get in, I'll drive

74 rallye