Main Menu

restomod ragtop

Started by CincyCuda, December 25, 2019, 10:54:21 AM

Previous topic Next topic

CincyCuda

Hey everybody, I'm new to this and not very computer literate , so please bear with me.....I started a project several years ago. I will try to get you caught up to the present time little by little......It started out as a '71 CHALLENGER CONVERTIBLE plum crazy 318 auto. It had been abused and changed many times over the years [note the triple white]...........How I got it is a story in itself........As you know, these are not real easy to find,especially here in RUSTY ohio. I told my cousin in austin texas to search for me , he found many good cars, but not a '71 VERT. After a year he told me he found one on a trailer in a truckstop. The driver said he was making a delivery to sacramento california, so he attached his business card to it.Months later , he got a call ,then called me. Turns out he bought it from RUSTY michigan to ship to sunny cali.[what was he smoking ? ]  So this car traveled thousands of miles just to end up a few hundred miles down I-75 in ohio  So I made a deal that included delivery and I was the proud owner of a rusty JH27 ...........It needed almost everything, but I wanted to build a restomod, so it was perfect.

JS29

You have your work cut out for you.   :wrenching:  What color and what drive are you planing to go with?  :popcorn:

CincyCuda

FC7 paint  XV motorsports level 2 suspen. I am already well into that,pics upcoming

JS29

Engine, transmission, rear end, gears. Inquiring minds want to know!  :yes:

CincyCuda

Late model 392 scatpack,I have a brewers rebuilt A-833 with a gearvendors unit on it. american powertrain hydralic clutch using a stock 340 bellhousing. 8 3/4 rear sure-grip with 3:55......gearvenders unit was built for trans and rear gearing .XV kit uses corvette control arms , spindles and brakes up front,wilwood on the rear

soundcontrol

Nice! Following.