Main Menu

So who's still going to work?

Started by BIGSHCLUNK, April 15, 2020, 01:15:24 PM

Previous topic Next topic

Dakota

GoodysGotaCuda

I'm working from home, which is a new thing. But we are not going anywhere else except the grocery store every two weeks, online pickup at that.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
1972 Barracuda - 5.7L Hemi/T56 Magnum
2020 RAM 1500 - 5.7L

My Wheel and Tire Specs

7212Mopar

Working from home mostly. I am a consulting mechanical engineer 35 years in. 95% of the projects are healthcare and R&D pharmaceutical related. Got letters early on that those projects are essential and they want them now. Have to work even longer hours than before. Still have to go to job sites to survey. Taking all necessary precautions since I am in the high risk group. But need to help keep the world moving. Just don't see how much longer we can continue staying home before the economy is back in the Stone Age.
1973 Challenger Rallye, 416 AT
2012 Challenger SRT8 6 speed Yellow Jacket

jimynick

" Just don't see how much longer we can continue staying home before the economy is back in the Stone Age." ain't THAT the truth?! I'm curious where the line is between the possibility of getting a fatal exposure, is compared to when you're bankrupt and/or lose your house or business and the attendant cost in human suffering. It'll be very interesting to check the suicide rates and increase in crime this may cost all of us.
  In Canada, the other day I read a blurb in the paper that in some circumstances, the government is talking about the possibility of a $800,000 fine! I wouldn't want to be one of the people trying to enforce that BS, because at over three quarters of a million bucks, somebody's going to get offed rather than the person be willing-or able- to pay it.